12 Months of Mental Health – My Bad

Hi friends!

I have an apology to make. If you follow my blog closely you’ll see that I dropped the ball on my 12 Months of Mental Health blog series. If you don’t follow my blog closely I’m about to show you that I dropped the ball on my 12 Months of Mental Health blog series (also, start followingstigma affects everyone!)

It is the middle of May. I’m definitely not sure how this happened, since I swear it was the beginning of April pretty much yesterday. Either way, since it is the middle of May, the 5th instalment of the 12 Months of Mental Health blog series should be available very soon.

Yes. Except that I dropped the ball!

You may have noticed that there was no mental health post in April. There is no planned out reason for this – April just slipped me by (and apparently so did half of May). I apologize for this, but I have a plan! I am going to pull double duty either this month or in June. In the next few days I hope to share what would have been April’s post and then I will share May’s post as soon as I can.

So, I apologize for the lack of continuity in this series. But there will still be 12 posts highlighting 12 distinct mental health disorders. I like to think that this little hiccup helps demonstrate the ups and downs of mental illness and how things don’t always go as planned…but maybe I’m just flattering myself!

Stay tuned!


I want to hear from you!

As usual a huge thank you goes out to everyone supporting this blog either by reading, passing along the posts to others, or sharing their experiences! We are keeping the conversation of mental health alive, and that is something to be proud of.

If you would like to share your experiences with mental health I would love to hear from you! Drop me a line in the comment section below or contact me via email. We still have many months to go and I would love to share as many experiences as possible.

Thanks again,

Gabriella

Leave a Reply

